

# **MINUTES**

Meeting: TROWBRIDGE AREA BOARD

Place: Council Chamber, County Hall, Trowbridge

**Date:** 18 May 2010

Start Time: 1.35 pm

Finish Time: 1.36 pm

Please direct any enquiries on these minutes to: Alexa Smith (Democratic Services Officer) Tel: 01249 706612 or Email: <a href="mailto:alexa.smith@wiltshire.gov.uk">alexa.smith@wiltshire.gov.uk</a>

Papers available on the Council's website at www.wiltshire.gov.uk

## In Attendance:

## **Wiltshire Councillors**

Cllr Ernie Clark, Cllr Peter Fuller, Cllr Brigadier Robert Hall (ex-officio), Cllr Tom James MBE, Cllr John Knight, Cllr Francis Morland, Cllr Stephen Oldrieve, Cllr Helen Osborn, Cllr Jeff Osborn and Cllr Graham Payne

## **Apologies:**

(None)

## 1. Election of Chairman

The Chairman of the Council sought nominations for the position of Chairman of the Trowbridge Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.

#### **Decision**

Councillor Ernie Clark was elected Chairman of the Trowbridge Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.

Councillor Clark in the Chair

## 2. Election of Vice-Chairman

The Chairman sought nominations for the position of Vice-Chairman of the Trowbridge Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.

#### Decision

Councillor Stephen Oldrieve was elected Vice-Chairman of the Trowbridge Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.